River Konnyaku Jelly Recipe

I spend a lot of time in the grocery store Yesterday, spontaneously I had the idea to mimic how flowers usually flow down a stream. They turned out better than I expected though I expected it the flowers to look better but konnyaku jelly is pretty difficult to handle once it has cooled down. Nevertheless, it only took me 15 minutes in the kitchen to do this! So have a try and do leave a comment or an email about what you think of it!


SO HERE’S MY RIVER KONNYAKU JELLY RECIPE.

INGREDIENTS

10 grams of unflavoured konnyaku jelly powder
200 grams of caster sugar (you can substitute it with brown sugar)
960 milliliters of boiling water
2-3 pandan leaves/1-2 drops of pandan flavouring (you can use any fruit flavouring if you’d like)
2 drops of turquoise food colouring
Edible flowers

INSTURCTIONS

  1. Assemble your molds (I used simple round plastic molds) and arrange the edible flowers in them.
  2. In a pot, combine the sugar and konnyaku jelly powder.
  3. Pour in the water and bring the mixture to a boil for 8 minutes. Add in the pandan leaves, stirring it so that it won’t stick to the side of the pot.
  4. Remove pot from heat and add in the food colouring.
  5. Using a laddel, scoop in the konnyaku mixture into the molds.
  6. Freeze until firm. Best enjoyed cold!

PS : Konnyaku jelly hardens pretty quickly so when you’re scooping the picture into the molds, you have to be fast before it hardens up. If you don’t want to use water, you can opt for fruit juices and you don’t have to use any sugar too! It’s the healthier option as well. You can also put in fresh fruits instead of edible flowers.

I really do hope you give this 15-minute recipe a try! It’s really simple and it’s so fun to do too! I enjoyed making this in the kitchen.

 

 

 

All visuals and words belong to Win W.™ unless stated otherwise.

2 thoughts on “River Konnyaku Jelly Recipe

  1. These are absolutely beautiful. What a creative recipe and the end result is just wow. I love the idea of making the things you eat look beautiful and this is definitely taking it to the next level. I’m loving your blog, it’s so… peaceful, and I cannot quite explain it. Keep it up!

    Would you be interested in sharing your thoughts and opinions on Creators.co? I’d love to see more of this kind of content on the platform as we continue to branch out. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You can find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

