So I’ve decided to sit down and pour out something that I’ve been thinking lately.

To whomever it may concern,

I’m sorry. I’m sorry for whatever that made us stop talking. It was clear that you decided to cut off all ties. Subtly, I agreed to it. Mind you, I’ve made peace with myself and forgave you. I’ll still be here if you want to talk ; for whatever reason. Don’t get me wrong but that we will never really be the same. I’m busy building my own empire ; chasing my own dreams and I’m sure you’re having your plate full of other things. I was hurt. No denying by that ; I cried too. So it’s only natural for me to have my defense mechanism up in being careful if we ever do talk again. After all, we were real friends. To me anyways.

I sat on the beach the other day and I prayed. I asked God for forgiveness and the strength for my heart to find its way into forgiving you. It did ; for whatever reasons, it mended. I needed that peace within me. Frankly, forgiving is a very personal thing. You may go on and say that I’m a terrible person or continue cursing me etc. I’ve accepted that I made mistakes in the past and I hope you know that everyone is flawed. I’m not typing this because I want an apology from you. I just don’t want to hold anymore grudges. I’ve come to terms with my mistakes and I’m learning from them. You do you and I’ll do me.

I’m really doing fine. I’m juggling everything and trying to run faster than time. So there’s that. But overall, it’s going well. I hope you’re fine yourself.

Kindest regards,
Me.

Leave a Reply

