Enemies at war we build defences

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

“If you asked me to define pain, I can’t really tell you except that it’s something that no one should go through alone.  I was told the other day that an average person dies by suicide is every 13.3 minutes and that suicide takes nearly 40,000 Americans every year. That is actually really sad because you know that the person wnet so much pain that it literally drove them off the edge. I guess everyone goes through their own amount of pain and suffering each day. I’m not one to judge based on pain for I am also hurting. But all I can say that sometimes, you have to be your own hero. You have to get up and fight for you because you’re so worth fighting for. Never ever degrade yourself. You’re a beautiful individual. You don’t need someone to tell you that tomorrow will be a better day. You just need someone to walk up to you and hug you and say ‘Just hang in there a little longer. It will be okay, I promise’. I believe that everyone has their own monsters to defeat and monsters comes in all sizes. I can’t tell you that I know what you’re going through but all I can say that you’re not alone.

Here’s to you and I. We’re the kids who barely survived high school. We made it through the years by watching One Tree Hill because it told us how to survive life. We’re the side kids. The kids that never fit in anywhere they go. We’re the kids who had our hearts broken and we’re still in the midst of fixing it. We’re the kids who actually spend our Friday nights listening to music and not out partying. We’re the kids whose music speaks for us and that we have bands that saved our lives. We’re the kids that are left behind and we’re suffering in silence. We’re the kids that never made it or have it all.

I’m not going to tell you that it will get easier because it’s not. But you get stronger. I can’t promise you that there won’t be days where you won’t break down and cry or days where you’re emotionally exhausted. I can’t promise that there won’t be days where you’re sad for no reason. There’ll be days where you feel like all hope is gone. There’ll be days will just don’t want to go on anymore. There’ll be days where your heart is going to hurt so much that you’ll physically feel the pain its bearing. I can however promise you that you’re not alone ; so don’t give up. Hang in there, soldier.

 

I swear to you that some day it will  be okay and these rough days you’re going through will be gone.”

‘If you need to crash then crash and burn, you’re not alone’ – Savage Garden : Crash And Burn
Leave a Reply

