Momster’s 53rd!

 

 

 

 

10 days before my mother’s birthday, I called a little bistro at the Bangkung Row located in Bangsar for her fine dining dinner. The bistro, Opus Bistro, is an Italian bistro that is located off from the busy streets of Bangsar.

I for one, fell in love with its location and its ambiance. We were moved up to upstairs ; Opus Private Room. So here comes the pictures of the food that is now happily resting in my stomach.

Antipasto :

IMG_0163.JPG

Opus’ Special Seafood Antipasti Platter ; The best of opus seafood in one platter with grilled scallops and prawns, fresh clams in white wine sauce,  and calamari in arrabiatta sauce.

IMG_0165.JPGFoie Gras with poached pear with maple syrup and ginger jam

IMG_0162.JPG

  1. Soup of the Day : seafood soup
  2. Baked Portobello mushroom (Not in picture) With chicken and parmesan cheese
  3. Opus’ Mixed Salad ; Delightful mix of lettuces, tomatoes, capsicums, olives, quail eggs and feta cheese

Pastas & Mains :

IMG_0166.JPG

  1. Gnocchi in gorgonzola cheese sauce.
  2. Spinach Ravioli in gorgonzola cheese sauce
  3. Grilled lamb cutlet, mint sauce, served with roasted
    Rosemary and garlic potatoes and steamed vegetables

Dolce : Tiramisu.

A lot of pictures were taken and my eyes hurt from all the flash that were turned on but nonetheless it was great night out and getting stuck in traffic.

Happy Birthday, mummy! I don’t know what I’ll do without you ; seriously. I know I’m the most stubborn child ever who throw her tantrums and secretly sneak in junk into the shopping trolley. Thank you for always being there when I need you. You’re my best friend, chef, driver, tuition teacher, consultant and most importantly my SUPERWOMAN. I can’t imagine how you manage to keep up with 3 crazy kids running and we’re so close of age. I can’t imagine how you remember all of our tuition timing back when we were in primary and high school.

I thank God every day about making you and not any other person out there to be my mother. Words can’t describe how grateful and thankful for having you in my life for the past 20 years. I love you, mummy. I know my love for you can’t weigh up to the love you have for me but mummy, when I grow up, I want to be just like you. You’re such an inspirational woman ♥

Leave a Reply

