That’s The Way It Is

You know, when you wish for life to be smooth sailing but it never is? Then you feel like everything is crumbling down when it’s not that good. Maybe Paramore is right ; “Why do we like to hurt so much?”. But at the same time, maybe we just can’t avoid it, y’know? I sit here with my knees folded, laptop in front of me and smiling at the night sky above me ; thankful for today.

You see, I’m never good at relationships or in love to be exact. Because most of us cling on to the idea of perfect and ideal relationships. There’ll always be days where I would want a guy to hold me or buy me flowers or slow-dance with me to I Knew I Loved You by Savage Garden, Hero by Enrique Iglesias, You Make It Real by James Morrison, For You I Will by Teddy Geiger or even to the acoustic version of Ocean Avenue by Yellowcard . I have experienced hurt and love both at the same time. I’ve fallen out of it and fallen in it. Maybe that’s why I don’t expect love to be really perfect.

I guess the person who told me is right. That love will bounce back when you least expect it and that’s the best part of it. As long as you don’t give up on it, it won’t give up on you. Don’t go looking for love. Work for it instead ; do things from the heart, and love will look for you. Love will always be messy, tiring, and hurt will come along with it. But it’ll be worth it. That person who told me is resting in peace and I’ll forever be grateful to have been told about love.

Like Celine Dion’s That’s The Way It Is says “Don’t surrender ’cause you can win in this thing called love. When you want it the most there’s no easy way out. When you’re ready to go and your heart’s left in doubt. Don’t give up on your faith. Love comes to those who believe it and that’s the way it is

Leave a Reply

