In Quietness and Trust

tumblr_moe2stdvIy1sn3kz0o1_500

And I know I’m weak. I know I’m unworthy to call upon Your name. But because of grace because of Your mercy ; I stand here unashamed” – Starfield : Unashamed.

For the past two weeks (3 if you count this week), life was heading down hill going at a speed of 200km/h. I was constantly reminded that I am loved by 2 people from the opposite gender. Then I realized something, it was causing too much emotional stress and because of it, I was barely sleeping and I constant worry.

As most of you know, I’m not that big on being a religious person but I still hold on to my faith and belief. Every night since I was a child, I always pray before falling asleep. I always thank God for my day even if it was terrible. Growing up in a Christian home, my grandparents always taught me that God and Christ always play a major role in my daily doings.

Since April, it was rough but I’ve noticed that every Sunday, I look back on my week and I realized how blessed I am. The kids I teach at the pool on weekends, their parents giving me gifts, my friends always being there and how much I am loved by God. Today is one of those amazing days for my prayers were answered.

Today, Lord, I’m truly thankful for You. I know I’ve not been the best lamb in the flock but I’m trying my best. You’ve shown me that all I needed was to trust you that everything will work out. I’m constantly reminded that I am loved by You every second I’m breathing. You’re the reason why I thrive and fight. For I know I will be still and know You are God.

‘”I hear these people asking me how do I know what I believe. Well, I’m not the same me, and that’s all the proof I need – Britt Nicole : All This Time.

Leave a Reply

