“Just let hold you while you’re falling apart”

image

Today I felt like typing out this long message on how much has it been going for ever since you’re gone. I wanted to type out and tell you how it has been lately and what are the things that make me happy. I wanted to tell you being strong is the most tiring and the toughest thing I’ve ever had to do. I wanted to tell you that yesterday I advised a friend on his long distance relationship because you and I were the perfect long distance couple that all my friends have seen. I wanted to tell you that everyone even wondered how we did it and you and I lasted for a year and 2 weeks. I wanted to tell you I sat down reading all your messages that once told me that I can do anything because you believed in me like no one else would. I wanted to tell you I rejected yet another perfect guy because I like this other guy and how I barely slept yesterday or lately to precise. I wanted to tell you I broke down again today when I came home from class and that I wasn’t crying over you but I was crying how much I need someone to talk to because everyone’s busy.

But the most important thing I wanted to tell you was that you’ve taught me a lot. David told me yesterday that he could see that you’ve changed me for the better ; The matured thinking, independent and strong girl. Though there’ll always be a day where I break down and cry but it’s part and parcel of life. I’ll most probably take on your advice about not fearing to love again after you’re gone. After all, I’ll always be proud to walk around with a little piece of you in me.

Leave a Reply

