Racing Shadows In The Moonlight

It’s one of those nights where I sit on the floor of the studio. The familiar smooth touch of the polished wooden flooring. Pulling my knees to the point where I’m hugging them and staring at the space around me. The “Indecisive Decisions” board, Polaroid pictures pinned to a cork board and the moon staring at me from the window. I’m dressed in an over-sized Planetshakers tee and I’ve got Miss Atomic Bomb by The Killers playing in the background. Just a week of June ; one week of emotions, heart to heart talks, and break down sessions. It’s the night where my thoughts are all quiet. I placed my palms on my heart just to feel it pumping. The current numb feeling. I don’t feel sad neither do I feel happy. But the grateful feeling is in me. Well I guess it’s time to crawl into bed. Sleep off the alcohol and the thoughts. June, July, August, September, October, November and December, be gentle to me as you can.

Leave a Reply

