Work.

I am proud to say, I am working as swimming instructor/coach. Officially of course. And that’s me three years ago. The one at lane 6, preparing to start my 100m event. After years of training, swimming competitions and tiring sessions of earning my Bronze Medallion for life saving, I am now teaching. Honestly, this is week no. 2 of my work and I’m liking it.

Let’s not forget that it is tiring and exhausting. Who said teaching kids how to swim was an easy task? It’s energy consuming and arduous too! Kids with tremendous phobia of water is the toughest and to overcome their fear of drowning is sure challenging. And there are some whom requires some chastisement. All in all, it is tough being a swimming instructor.

Nonetheless, I honestly enjoy it. It is fun and tomorrow I’ll be heading over to a school to teach school kids how to swim. Yaay! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

