Super hero.

symphonysoldier:

“superhero”

when I was a little boy,
I wanted to fly.
wanted to look down at this city,
with my back pressed against the sky.
when I was a little boy,
I wore a cape,
in hopes that someday I would save the world
and that you all would know my name.

but the years they passed, and still I felt so small…
didn’t have a dollar to my name, no I never grew too tall.
I had no “s” across my chest and i never learned to fight…
but that’s alright, yeah that’s alright

because maybe the human heart is just as strong as steel,
maybe a superpower is not to fly, but just the ability to feel.
capes may tear and armor rusts,
they’ll never be as strong as love.
I guess after years of trying to fly, only to fall…
maybe that little boy can still be a superhero afterall.

Alexander Michael Deleon

Leave a Reply

