Simply Dummies.

Heyleboo! Alright. holidays are almost coming to an end and well back to school? Whee? So it’s been a quite a while since I posted proper posts. Or posts that one could read anyways. Well this is because due to the holidays, laziness has kicked in. Finally, I’ve got the time to sit down and post up a proper post. As you may know, the beach is my second home. So here’s sometimes for you.

Winnie’s Simple Guide To The Beach.

I just came back from the east coast states which are Terengganu and Pahang. My second home, I would like to call it. Sometimes when I mention places like Kijal, people barely know. But no fear. Alright. If you’re searching for nice beach, head over to the east coast. If you’re a first timer, I suggest you to head over Kuantan. Because that’s where good food is!

1. Food.


A) This is the one of the best kopitiam ever. Hai Peng Kopitiam just located at Jalan Haji Abdul Aziz, Kuantan, Pahang. To top that, it is located in town and it is the busiest eatery. Word of advice, if you’re planning to eat for breakfast/lunch, I advice you to go there after breakfast hours (brunch hours) and lunch hours (tea time)


What I love most about Pahang food is this. NASI DAGANG! It spells delicious all over it! Nasi dagang consists of rice steamed in coconut milk, fish curry and extra ingredients such as fried shaved coconut, hard-boiled eggs and vegetable pickles.


When you sit at a nice ambiance kopitiam, you would like to try Nescafe ice πŸ˜€ It’s really good. No doubt about that. So do do yourself a lovely good favour, food lovers, head over to Hai Peng for you’ll love the local cuisine there. Have I told you it’s halal and the prices are really affordable? πŸ˜€


B) Because I was sick during the three days of the trip, I was forced to eat salad during breakfast. Okay, I know it sounds really horrible but try salad with raisins. It’s really nice for the raisins really boost up your taste buds.


C) For those of you who are ubberly lazy to eat a properly (like me also), I advice you to have yoghurt and muesli. Though you may find it dry, but try to put more yoghurt in so it won’t be that bland. For some of you who want to be thin, I advice this because just by eating that, it lasted me till about dinner or so. πŸ˜€

Enough about the healthy stuffs and move on to on of the very reason I Love going to to the east coast. What is the sea without seafood am I right? πŸ˜€


D) Kemaman is famous for their stuffed crabs. In these little pockets of crab shell, it is filled with scrumptious stir fried crab meat! It goes really nice with chilli sauce and have I mention that you can’t get enough of it? πŸ˜€


There are two types of stuffed crabs. The fried one or the steam one. Each of them has their own tastiness. The fried (or baked) gives the flour skin on top a crunchy feeling. As for the steam one, it gives the flour skin on top a chewy feeling. I personally wouldn’t mind whichever because the crab meat inside still tastes the same. πŸ˜›

2. Nature.
After the whole food thingamajig, it’s time to move to mother nature. The beach is also a very dangerous place. Believe me, I know.


A) Broken shells are really sharp! I was walking peacefully on the beach without any footwear, I stepped on broken shells that led me to screaming in pain.


B) Pine cones! The smaller they are, the shaper they get! I’m serious!


C) This is one heck of a plant. God knows what is it called but when I was walking, I stepped on it without knowing and before I knew it, I was bleeding. Don’t worry, they’re not massive cuts.


D) as the saying goes “Look before you leap” really applies when you head to the sea. I wanted to dive into the sea to do some snorkeling and guess what was down there? SWORDFISHES! Thank god the fisherman caught it and told me that it was a swordfish. because up close I could see their sharp teeth! And he told me that it eats people. If I didn’t know, I would have just dived down.

So voilΓ . Winnie’s simple guide to the beach. I know it’s not much, but I just felt like blogging. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

