The Best Birthday Ever.


There are 5 things you don’t know my birth day.

1. 1911 – The Mona Lisa is stolen by a Louvre employee.
2. 1918 – World War I: The Second Battle of the Somme begins.
3. 1942 – World War II: a Nazi flag is installed atop the Mount Elbrus.
4. 1942 – World War II: Allied forces involved in the Guadalcanal campaign defeated an attack by Imperial Japanese Army soldiers in the Battle of the Tenaru.
5. 1986 – Carbon dioxide gas erupts from volcanic Lake Nyos in Cameroon, killing up to 1,800 people within a 20-kilometer range.

All of these happened on the 21 of August. Talk about destructive birthday or what! 😀 So it started off with yesterday where certain people decided to ignore me in class (Yes, I love you guys too) And I got home counting the hours till I’m left being 15. As the clock strikes 12, Amer called shouting wishing me! I was so happy that I nearly fell out of bed. 😀 And because of dear Amer, I couldn’t fall back to sleep. Gee Amer, I love you so much.

Anyways, I went to school yesterday. Who knew that I would turn out to be the only one in class (besides Danny). But I had fun. I mean yes it was boring but I had fun! It was pretty awesome! 8) Gary’s present was the best 😉 When I came home, Monica came to wish me. When I stepped out of the gate, SPLASH. I was all wet. Thank you Hiru and Bryan that my phone surprisingly still surviving after you guys poured water on me.

It took me so much time to tear of the wraps on the gift. I cried when I realized you all actually go through all those trouble for me :’) Dinner plans got cancelled and I ended up talking with Han who cheered me up. :”) Thank you Han. You’re such a great friend. I even got a call from Ivan, Jeannie and Nick who were so excited!


See the girl up there? This is the special someone who would go through hurricanes just to come and willing to bring me out although it was super last minute. her name is VICTORIA CHIN. She would actually go through the trouble to come all the way to go out with me. She would also go to school just to accompany me because it was my sweet sixteen! *Cries* :’) Thank you so much!


This is how I celebrated my sweet sixteen. With Orange juice, banana chocolate chip muffin, hot chocolate and the best person on earth,Victoria!

22nd August – I woke up quite early because I was excited to go out with Deidrea. It’s been a year since I saw her! Everything was so exciting! We watched Salt and spent 9 hours in the mall walking around and catching up with stuffs. Deidrea bought a top while I bought a bag. So we both got something which made it less guilty! 😀 I finally came home with something after a long time! Deidrea, thank you so much for willing to celebrate my sweet sixteen with me! :’)

So tell me, is it the best birthday weekend or what? I know it may not be in a fancy birthday party but I had the loved ones all around to celebrated it with me. I want to thank you everyone who took the trouble to wish me and I personally want to thank you Victoria Chin for making my Sweet Sixteen the best! I mean, how often does 16 comes by?

Leave a Reply

