Leonardo da Vinci.

One week ago (or so), I went to the Da Vinci exhibition in the Pusat Sains Negara or shall I say the Science Center. Science Center wasn’t a place to go because I’ve been there for 3 years in a row due to the school field trip in primary school. You’re probably asking then what made you go for the exhibition, Winnie?

I’ll answer your question later. So anyways, mummy couldn’t park in the Science Center parking lot due to some reasons, so we enned up parking at the parking lot opposite the big dome. In case some of you didn’t know, Science Center is a BIG huge dome. 😛


The over head bridge that leads to the Science Center.


I remembered these dinosaurs. They weren’t so green last time I remembered.


If that bug could change colour as dry leaves, that’ll be even cooler!


See this magnificent looking butterfly? Back in 2004, there was a butterfly convention or something and I actually touched it. But now, you could only see it being displayed. 😦


The stick insect. I want to touch it. I’ve always wonder how God create these kinds of things, don’t you?


Ever since I was kid, looking up that the roof of the dome just makes me go topsy turby.

We walked up another level for the exhibition, and there was a wall FILLED with faces of famous people. Whether it was scientist or biologist even…


Yeap! EVEN Mother Teresa!


I call this, the wall of famous people who did extraordinary things.


As you can see, mostly are men. Not many women.


This guy, Niels Bohr physicist who made fundamental contributions to understanding atomic structure and quantum mechanics. Oh woah…Mister Menon really puts things in my head during physics tuition classes.


OH! I like Mister Gobat’s mustache! So cool right?


Alfred Noble. The inventor of dynamite.


And this is his testament.

Anyways, back to the Da Vinci exhibition. I wasn’t allowed to take any pictures. So yeah, sorry guys. So, back to your question. Why did I go the exhibition.Well, simple. As most of you, you and I just have a thought that Leonardo da Vinci is just another guy who you might thing that the whole Da Vinci code which I can assure you that it isn’t.

I’ve only knew he painted that Mona Lisa. But he is one smart dude. I’ve learned so much about him. I’ve known so much about his theories and what he had done. How he thought of ways how men could flew. It’s REALLY amazing actually. Really really really REALLY amazing actually. He was a Italian polymath, scientist, mathematician, engineer, inventor, anatomist, painter, sculptor, architect, botanist, musician and writer.

Who does THAT much in one life time? It’s incredible don’t you think? And he painted the Mona Lisa for like 16 years? And believe it or not, it’s not even complete yet! Like he said, art is never finished. It’s only abandoned. Well, in my opinion, it was boring to read so much about him but at the same time when you read about his inventions and his painting, it just fascinates you.

I shall stop here now. About the Johor post, well, it’s coming up next. So stay tuned. 8)

2 thoughts on “Leonardo da Vinci.

  1. hon, trust me. there were a BILLION and one things to read about him. i got tired after reading ALL the poster and all. But it was worth it. 🙂 take your TM bill or something then you can get discount on the tickets! =D

Leave a Reply

