Owl City

281x211

owl_city_l

olcy
High rise, veins of the avenue
Bright eyes and subtle variations of blue
Everywhere is balanced there like a rainbow above you
Street lights glisten on the boulevard
And cold nights make staying alert so hard
For heaven’s sake, keep me awake so I won’t be caught off guard
Clearly I am a passerby but I’ll find a place to stay
Dear pacific day, won’t you take me away?
Small town hearts of the New Year
Brought down by gravity, crystal clear
City fog and brave dialogue converge on the frontier
Make haste, I feel your heartbeat
With new taste for speed, out on the street
Find a road to a humble abode where both of our routes meet
The silver sound is all around and the colors fall like snow
The feeling of letting go, I guess we’ll never know
-Owl City : Rainbow Veins. –

Meet my current favourite one-man band, Owl City. i literally fell in love with it listening to the song Fireflies over the radio. he started making music in his parents’ basement which he claims is a result of his insomniaΒ  or shall i say sleeping disoder. i’m currently downloading all his songs. it’s nice. relaxing really. ooh! by the way, the song is on my side bar. feel free to pause it if you find it annoying in any ways. (:

i’m currently flipping through cook books making cheesecake tomorrow. hopefully it’ll be alright. basically, everyweek i’m either going out or baking or reading. i find it fun. it’s not boring knowing that i do whatever i want at any time i want. the best part is, no one‘s nagging me. whoo! i’ve been using google chrome lately. i like it. it’s just so high-tech in a way. πŸ˜€

that junior trim it up and made my freezy hair nicer. mummy,kat and wil loved the new cut. and while the girl cut my hair, it gave me an idea on what hairstyle to do when i’m going for the dinner. i’ll show you the picture of it soon. i’ll give you a hint now. my hair is FINALLY straight!

aloha ahiahi. (:

Leave a Reply

